21 States Now in Federal ‘Red Zone’ for Serious Coronavirus Outbreaks

July 30, 2020 by Christen Aldrich

Filed under COVID-19 for Employers, COVID-19 for the Workforce

Last modified July 31, 2020

According to a recent article by The Hill, twenty-one U.S. states are currently in the “red zone” for coronavirus outbreaks under federal criteria, reporting more than 100 new cases per 100,000 people in the last week. Those states are Alabama, Arizona, Kansas, California, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah and Wisconsin. Three of the states — Missouri, North Dakota and Wisconsin — had not been on the list when the last edition of the federal report was published in mid-July.

Share this

Related Articles

                                Leave a Comment